Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
Transcript

Batgirl's Birth Chart & Character Avatars in Time Space

The many versions of Batgirl and the 60s TV Show

I have an affinity for old TV shows. Full disclosure: Lately myself and hubby have been watching reruns of Space 1999 on repeat. I have a show dropping tomorrow morning regarding the concept of Science Fiction being the Science Future that we are living within right now. But I have loved old TV shows for a while. The one I loved was the old 60’s Batman with Adam West.

The campiness of the series, the way that the actors were almost animated in their movements - as well as the whole idea of bringing comic book stories to life. In the show, an actress named Yvonne Craig played the role of Batgirl - and not just any Batgirl - the Barbara Gordon version of Batgirl.

In my latest show of the Neurolinguistic Astrology Salon, I look at the character of DC’s Batgirl as well as a Birth Chart reading for Yvonne Craig. Fun fact, I found out that she is a Taurus (just like me!) And she was born with a moon in Leo; and seeing as we are bouncing off those new moon lionheart energy vibes - I feel like its a good time to share her story!

Happy Moonday Monday Starseeds! I will likely be going LIVE at 11:11pm tonight followed by a comic book reading on TikTok. See you then xx.

Discussion about this podcast

The Rachel Z Project
The Neurolinguistic Astrology Salon
A weekly conversation about the cosmos as per my unique perspective with an infusion of NLP and the sacred stories of the stars.